Saturday 17 March 2018 06:49 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Committees Elects Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson

Posted on :30 June 2017

In a recent meeting held by the Economic Affairs Committee, the members unanimously elected Hon’ble Member Sangay Khandu (Gasa) as the Chairperson and Hon’ble Member Pema Tenzin (Chhukha) as the Deputy Chairperson of the Committee.
The former Chairperson of the Economic Affairs Committee, Hon’ble Sonam Dorji (Dagana) served as the Chairperson for one year.
Similarly the members of the Foreign Relations Committee unanimously elected Hon’ble Member Kaka Tshering (Paro) as the Chairperson and Hon’ble Nima (Bumthang) was re-elected as the Deputy Chairperson of the Committee.
Hon’ble Member Sangay Khandu (Gasa) served as the Chairperson of the Committee for the past one year.


Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NCB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NCB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the National Council.

Contact Us

Langjophaka, Thimphu, Post Box No. 200, PABX: 00975-2-337371/337372/337374, Fax No. 337370/325543/337158