Wednesday 29 June 2022 03:38 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Ad-hoc Committee for Asian Parliamentary Assembly

Posted on :26 December 2018

The Adhoc Joint Committee met for the first time yesterday to review the Asian Parliamentary Assembly documents and proposal.


Hon. Nima from the National Council was elected as the Chairperson and Hon. Jurmi Wangchuk from the National Assembly as the Deputy Chairperson.


Other members of the committee include Hon. Tshewang Rinzin, Hon. Kesang Chuki Dorjee, Hon. Ugyen Wangdi, Hon. Dorji Wangdi, Hon. Tshewang Lhamo and Committee Secretary, Jigme Samdrup


Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NCB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NCB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the National Council.

Contact Us

Langjophaka, Thimphu, Post Box No. 200, PABX: 00975-2-337371/337372/337374, Fax No. 325543/337158