Sunday 25 October 2020 12:38 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Joint Parliamentary Committee on Sustainable Development Goals holds its First meeting

Posted on :09 March 2020

In pursuant to the resolution of the Joint Sitting of the Second Session of the Third Parliament to carry out oversight functions in overseeing progress and challenges in the implementation of Sustainable Development Goals.


The Parliamentary Committee on Sustainable Development Goals met for the first time on  6 th March 2020 and unanimously elected Hon’ble Rinzin Jamtsho, Member from Kengkhar Weringla Constituency, National Assembly  as the Chairperson and Hon’ble Kezang Chuki Dorjee, Eminent Member of National Council as the Dy. Chairperson respectively. 


There are Eight Members in the Committee.  



Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NCB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NCB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the National Council.

Contact Us

Langjophaka, Thimphu, Post Box No. 200, PABX: 00975-2-337371/337372/337374, Fax No. 325543/337158