Monday 26 October 2020 10:04 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

FRC elects Chairperson and the Dy. Chairperson

Posted on :23 June 2020

The Foreign Relations Committee in the National Council was constituted on 19th July 2013 during its 5th Plenary Session as a Standing Committee. It was proposed by the Chairperson of the House that time emphasizing the fact that the members of this Committee would have to bear additional responsibility since they would be the members of one of the other committees.  
The Committee is mandated to review foreign policy legislations, treaties, conventions, protocols and agreements pertaining to foreign and international relations. The Committee reviewed several issues related to foreign matters and other issues as and when assigned by the House since its formation. 
Hence, the Committee during one of its meetings held today afternoon has unanimously elected Hon. Member Dhan Kumar Sunwar and Tashi Samdrup as the Chairperson and the Dy. Chairperson respectively. 


Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NCB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NCB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the National Council.

Contact Us

Langjophaka, Thimphu, Post Box No. 200, PABX: 00975-2-337371/337372/337374, Fax No. 325543/337158