Friday 27 May 2022 07:02 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

NREC Elects New Chairperson and Dy. Chairperson

Posted on :26 December 2021

Coinciding with the closing ceremony of the Joint Sitting of the Parliament, the Natural Resources and Environment Committee elected Honorable Dorji Khandu and Honorable Pema Dakpa as Chairperson and Dy. Chairperson respectively.

The Hon. Dorji Khandu served as Dy. Chairperson prior to being elected as the Chairperson and holds M.Eng in Civil Engineering (WREM). Hon. Pema Dakpa holds an M.Sc in Food Technology and is currently serving a second term in the National Council of Bhutan.



Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NCB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NCB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the National Council.

Contact Us

Langjophaka, Thimphu, Post Box No. 200, PABX: 00975-2-337371/337372/337374, Fax No. 325543/337158